Give me Liberte or give me death!

Okay, maybe it’s not THAT serious, but I do want to share a few thoughts on a new favorite foodthing and a brand new excuse for my lack of blogging consistency.  Since my last entry, I left my job and had my first child.  Needless to say this has been a time of much learning and adjustment.  All were very welcome changes, though, and each day brings new challenges.  Some of which I’m sure I will find hilarious in the future.  I digress.

I have not been a fan of yogurt ever since I looked at it under a microscope as a kid and saw those live cultures the yogurt companies love to tell us about.  Now that I’m supposed to do adult stuff and know it’s a very beneficial food, I started looking for one that I would enjoy.  I’ve gotten pretty good at blocking the thought of watching those little buggers move around on the slide and knowingly ingesting them.  

I tried the standard Yoplait flavors which I found to be way too sweet and the super popular various Greek yogurts but I just couldn’t get down with that kind of tang.  Then I found the creamiest, most natural tasting yogurt called Liberte.  It is not overly sweet and not tangy and I actually CRAVE it.  That’s major.  

This morning, I took advantage of my little one’s nap time and had a nice quick walk followed by this snack:

Liberte coconut yogurt, raspberries, concord grapes, peaches, figs and a sprig of minty goodness.

Liberte coconut yogurt, raspberries, concord grapes, peaches, figs and a sprig of minty goodness.

2 thoughts on “Give me Liberte or give me death!

    • I know! I tried different brands thinking I was nuts for not liking it, but I’m convinced people who are eating it are being fooled into it because it’s the new trend in diary. Kind of how it’s trendy to be gluten free.

Leave a Reply

