I put oatmeal on my face

I’m all about homemade skin and hair treatments and winter has played quite a number on my skin so today I decided to try a moisturizing oatmeal mask.  First thing in the morning, I went to the kitchen, peeled a ripe banana, added about a cup of plain instant oatmeal and about 1/2 cup of milk, then pulsed it in the food processor until smooth.   Then I spread that stuff all over my face and let it do its thing while catching up on Modern Family.  I had enough that I also spread it all over my hands and had my hubby use some on his hands too.  Thirty minutes later, I washed it all off and my skin felt smooth, soft and cool.  My hubby has dry, cracked hands and  he found a ton of relief after washing off the oatmeal mask.  I highly recommend this beauty treatment.  I’ve been feeling up on my cheeks all day long!   Do you have a favorite homemade beauty treatment to share?  I’d love to hear about it and try it out.

oatmeal

Leave a Reply

