The means to an end

Everyone who loves to cook knows about the unfortunate result of having conquered a challenging new recipe.  The equal and opposite reaction of our riveting throwdown is, dare I say it… kitchen cleanup.  Ugh.

As much as I’d love to snap my fingers à la Mary Poppins, I’m usually stuck cleaning up after all the fun.  While my amazing, one of a kind hubby cleans up most nights, he is usually in a coma after a heavily involved meal, which coincidentally, is the kind that requires the most cleanup.

The one thing that makes kitchen cleanup duty bearable and maybe just a little teeny bit enjoyable for me is the amazing scent of my cleaning products.  I am sensitive to chemical cleaners to the point of wheezing and sneezing for the rest of the day, but that no longer happens since I’ve switched to the Mrs. Meyers’ non-toxic stuff.  I love these products not only because of the scent, they clean very effectively too.

Image

My favorite scents are Lemon Verbena and Lavender, but Mrs. Meyers offers lots of other refreshing scents.  I use them to clean my kitchen and bathroom.  The all purpose cleaner is my fave because it is super concentrated so it lasts a long time.  I know I sound like a commercial, but I can assure you I have no affiliation.  I’m just a loyal, happy, lifelong customer.

Image

Leave a Reply

